Get a free auto quote
Simply enter the zip code where you live:
Yes No
Yes No

North California Auto Insurance Requirements and Coverage - Charlotte

This information is complied and provided by SegurosDeAutos.com.

The leading resources for the Spanish language community, SegurosDeAutos.com takes the lead in providing access to the best companies that provide Auto Insurance for the Latino Community‚Ą†. With access to the top auto insurance providers in every state, SegurosDeAutos.com makes it easy for anyone to find low cost auto insurance on line using the Internet access device of your choice.

The simplest way to keep your car insurance rates low is by driving safely and obeying all traffic laws. At Find the leading auto insurance companies, with great service, low rates and flexible payment plans at SegurosDeAutos.com, the specialty company providing easy access to the Spanish language market.

In North Carolina, you are legally required to have a means of covering any costs of injuries or damages that may result from a car accident. The best way to fulfill this requirement is by purchasing car insurance.

Learn more about North Carolina car insurance requirements, options, and programs below.

North Carolina Car Insurance Requirements

North Carolina requires that ALL drivers have liability insurance. This coverage helps pay for injuries and damages from a car accident for which you are at fault.

The minimum liability coverage limits are:

  1. $30,000 for bodily injury liability, per person per accident.
  2. $60,000 of bodily injury liability total per accident.
  3. $25,000 of property damage liability, per accident.

You are also required to have uninsured motorist coverage. This helps pay for your own accident-related injuries when the collision occurred with an uninsured driver.

Driving Rules for Older Drivers

Starting at age 66, drivers must renew their licenses every five years instead of every eight.

Doctors, family members and law enforcement may report potentially unsafe drivers of any age to the Department of Motor Vehicles’ medical evaluation program. The DMV could revoke licenses, require periodic medical reports, or restrict licenses to such things as trips only to and from work or the doctor, or daylight driving only.

NOTE: North Carolina does not require you to have collision and comprehensive coverages. However, your finance company or bank will require you to purchase comprehensive and collision car insurance IF you are paying off a loan or are leasing your car.

Let SegurosDeAutos.com take the guesswork out of finding the right Auto Insurance.

Home | About Auto Insurance | Other Auto Services | Free Quote | File Claim | Blog | Sitemap
Car Insurance Requirements and Coverage
Copyright © 2015 Insurance Resources International, LLC, All Rights Reserved.
Web and Marketing Solution Created and Maintained by WSI Pro Marketing.