Get a free auto quote
Simply enter the zip code where you live:
Yes No
Yes No

Nevada Auto Insurance Requirements and Coverage - Las Vegas

This information is complied and provided by SegurosDeAutos.com.

The leading resources for the Spanish language community, SegurosDeAutos.com takes the lead in providing access to the best companies that provide Auto Insurance for the Latino Community‚Ą†. With access to the top auto insurance providers in every state, SegurosDeAutos.com makes it easy for anyone to find low cost auto insurance on line using the Internet access device of your choice.

The simplest way to keep your car insurance rates low is by driving safely and obeying all traffic laws. At Find the leading auto insurance companies, with great service, low rates and flexible payment plans at SegurosDeAutos.com, the specialty company providing easy access to the Spanish language market.

Nevada has the 27th greatest number of uninsured drivers on the road accounting for 13% of drivers*

Minimum requirements

  1. $15,000 bodily injury coverage for one person in one accident
  2. $30,000 bodily injury coverage total per accident
  3. $10,000 property damage coverage per accident

Penalties for driving without insurance

  • Suspension of registration and a reinstatement fee which varies upon the length of time insurance has lapsed:
    • 30 days or less $250
    • 31-90 days $500
    • 91-180 days $750
    • 181 or more days $1,250
  • Second offense reinstatement fees:
    • 30 days or less $500
    • 31-90 days $1,000
    • 91-180 days $1,000 and must obtain an SR22 filing
    • 181 or more days $1,500 and must obtain an SR22 filing
  • Third offense:
    • 30 days or less $750 and minimum 30 day license suspension
    • 31-90 days $1,250 and minimum 30 day license suspension
    • 91-180 days $1,500 and minimum 30 day license suspension and must obtain SR22 filing
    • 181 or more days $1,750 and minimum 30 day license suspension and must obtain SR22 filing

The SR-22 is a certificate of financial responsibility that your insurance company will file with the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)

Requirements for older drivers

  • At age 71 renewals must be made in person unless a doctors note is provided for proof of vision test

Let SegurosDeAutos.com take the guesswork out of finding the right Auto Insurance.

Home | About Auto Insurance | Other Auto Services | Free Quote | File Claim | Blog | Sitemap
Car Insurance Requirements and Coverage
Copyright © 2015 Insurance Resources International, LLC, All Rights Reserved.
Web and Marketing Solution Created and Maintained by WSI Pro Marketing.