Get a free auto quote
Simply enter the zip code where you live:
Yes No
Yes No

Arizona Auto Insurance Requirements and Coverage - Phoenix

This information is complied and provided by SegurosDeAutos.com.

The leading resources for the Spanish language community, SegurosDeAutos.com takes the lead in providing access to the best companies that provide Auto Insurance for the Latino Community℠. With access to the top auto insurance providers in every state, SegurosDeAutos.com makes it easy for anyone to find low cost auto insurance on line using the Internet access device of your choice.

The simplest way to keep your car insurance rates low is by driving safely and obeying all traffic laws. At Find the leading auto insurance companies, with great service, low rates and flexible payment plans at SegurosDeAutos.com, the specialty company providing easy access to the Spanish language market.

Arizona Liability Insurance Requirements for Private Passenger Vehicles

Although it follows that the more coverage you purchase, the better you're protected from financial risks, the state requires only that you meet minimum requirements. Those minimum amounts of liability coverage are:

    1. $15,000 bodily injury coverage for one person in one accident
    2. $30,000 bodily injury coverage total per accident
    3. $10,000 property damage coverage per accident

Once you're covered for liability, consider purchasing comprehensive and collision coverage. Familiarize yourself with the various types of insurance coverage before you make a final decision on a policy. It's important to get the coverage that will work best for your financial situation and vehicle.

Proof of Insurance and Financial Responsibility
Working in partnership with state insurance companies, the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) has made it easy to track who's insured and who's not. All insurance providers keep the MVD in the loop about new policies, cancellations, and non-renewals, so if you let your insurance lapse (or it gets canceled) the MVD takes the issue very seriously.

If you're not able to show adequate proof of insurance coverage after receiving an inquiry from the MVD, your vehicle registration―and sometimes even your driver's license―will be suspended.

Driving Rules for Older Drivers

Licenses expire on the 65th birthday, and until then drivers only need new photos every 12 years – making Arizona unique in how long a license can last. Starting at 65, drivers must renew every five years, with a vision test each time. At age 70, renewal can no longer be done by mail.

Let SegurosDeAutos.com take the guesswork out of finding the right Auto Insurance.

Home | About Auto Insurance | Other Auto Services | Free Quote | File Claim | Blog | Sitemap
Car Insurance Requirements and Coverage
Copyright © 2015 Insurance Resources International, LLC, All Rights Reserved.
Web and Marketing Solution Created and Maintained by WSI Pro Marketing.